A Big Thank You to the Lady Who Directs Traffic

Standard

Well hey there Paper Peeps! I’m dropping in to share a card I created for the very nice lady who directs the traffic flow in front of the High School for AM drop off. Keeping everyone from driving all over and crazy so there’s no one trying to drive where the kiddos are walking. I don’t know her name…but I just want to let her know how much I appreciate her keeping our kids safe! She also has the misfortune of having to see me every morning without makeup and wearing my big ol driving glasses : (

IMG_4045IMG_4046IMG_4048For the inside I created 2 little pockets. One to hold a thank you note and one to hold a gift card so when she has all the teen peeps safely inside she can treat herself to a nice coffee or two. Thanks traffic directing lady! And she always has a smile on her face : )

Supplies:

Graphic 45 Times Nouveau Classic Collection~Bee’s Knees

Graphic 45 Times Nouveau Classic Collection~Lollapalooza

Graphic 45 Times Nouveau Classic Collection~Glad Rags

Graphic 45 Times Nouveau Classic Collection~It’s the Berries

Graphic 45 Times Nouveau Classic Collection~Hip to the Jive

Graphic 45 Times Nouveau Classic Collection~Chipboard

Heartfelt Creations~Sun Kissed Fluer PreCut Set

Tim Holtz~Black Soot Distress Ink

Black Cardstock

Okay that’s all for me….I’m off to deliver this card and head to the shop. I’ve got 2 projects on deck today and cleaning and organizing. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

2 responses »

  1. Bless your heart ! This card is gorgeous … love that Times Nouveau Collection ( one of my faves… of course so many of Graphic 45 are my faves) … color combo just so cheerful and the stripe ribbon with the red button pops !

Leave a Reply

