Serious Ribbon Crush ad Shabby Box Tutorial

Standard

Okay….I admit….I have a super serious ribbon crush on the new Cotton Blend Vintage Pink Floral RibbonWhen I saw that ribbon…I had to have it….stat!!!! It is so gorgeous and shabby. When it came in the mail…I loved it even more. It’s got a beautiful rose pattern and the burlap is sturdy…but soft enough to make a lovely poofy bow.  I didn’t add a bow to this project….but I will next time for sure : )

I upcycled a box into pretty and functional storage for my crafty space. It turned out so well….that I’ve been eyeballing things around the house to see what else I can cover….I may be addicted!

IMG_3624The only thing this box had going for it was that it’s a great size for containing pens or scissors but really heavy…so I can store my cropodile without tipping the box over.

IMG_3625After adding one width of my new favorite ribbon. I used Scor-Tape and hot glue.

IMG_3626Two widths on now. It’s pretty already!!!!!

IMG_3627Must have  Melissa Natural Crocheted Lace on the top.

IMG_3628Don’t forget to add some to the bottom.

IMG_3629My other new favorite Ivory Burlap String criss-crossed around. Swooning

IMG_3630I rescued a pretty handmade flower I created for a project that needed a little repurposing.

IMG_3632

Isn’t that a fabulous little shabby chic box???? Thank you Bonnie for getting trim that I absolutely fell in love with!!!! I see a lot of burlap in my future!!!!

Okay……..that’s all for me. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : )G

5 responses »

  1. Well, you know I love this ribbon! As soon as you showed it to me, I rushed to the website to buy some! It is ahhhhh…mazing and I love your shabby little desk accessory. Shabblylicious!

  2. I love the use of all the things you used, the flower really made it pop. The lace brings it together. Love, love.

  3. This is just beautiful. I too immediately went to RRR’s website.. and guess what, they’re out of stock!!I guess I’ll just have to wait.

Leave a Reply

