Craft Hoarders Anonymous and Stencil Girl Blog Hop

Standard

Hello there Paper Peeps! I’m so excited that it’s my day to share the project I created for the Craft Hoarders Anonymous and Stencil Girl Blog Hop! 10359059_10204207203728099_4050593051629660639_o

Challenge #10 Spray It! Ink It! Paint It! Smear It! Emboss It!

Show us your inner mixed media diva! Use spray mists, inks, paints, modeling paste, embossing powder, pastels, chalk, and whatever messy media you can find! Let’s dig into that hoard, pull out some of that “messy stuff,” and use it up! There is a mess-maker hiding in all of you! Let her/him out to play!

For my take on the challenge I created a layout with lot’s of inks and sprays and stencils and stamps ( and very messy hands!)  I also got a little digital and create a feature for my layout by layering script and postal labels on a beautiful vintage woman image…..she was the inspiration for the color scheme and style of my layout and I even added inked film strips…..I’m calling it Vintage Hollywood Glam Chic.

IMG_3554I used Worldwin Cardstock to cut my frames and the Open Buildings Stencil from Stencil Girls.

IMG_3556I added some stamping to anchor the corners along with some French script and polka dots.

IMG_3560These flowers were a real labor of love…it took forever to get them painted just right!

IMG_3559These film strips really help build the Hollywood Glam theme….I printed them on craft colored cardstock then inked them heavily under advisement of my class Peeps! Good call Peeps!

Okay…that’s all for my project…..don’t forget to hop on over and check out the other projects that are being shared in the hop today!

Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog

Ginny Nemchak

Glenda Brooks

StencilGirl Talk Blog

Gwen Lafleur

Linda Kittmer

Remember, you have two weeks to play in the new challenge! Challenge #10 closes June 29th at midnight PT.Link up your projects here to Challenge #10.

One talented participant will receive this prize, donated by Stencil Girl and WorldWin Papers.

10372014_10204149973577381_7348592810597367287_nWishing everyone a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

Pollys blog pretty2

38 responses »

  1. This beautiful layout really does have that vintage Hollywood glam feel. I love it. The composition of your work is always flawless. You take the time to add important features to finish a piece, like the stamped corners and the touch of dark polka dots. I love the way my eye moves from the focal image, to the filmstrips, the layer of luscious tags and ephemera, the flowers, the focal, the lower set of filmstrips, back to the focal and the beautiful framed butterfly. That’s the sign of an amazing layout when the eye naturally travels through all the points of interest. It’s wonderful, Ginny…absolutely wonderful!

  2. OMGoodness!!! What an absolutely vintage glamorous Hollywood touch!!! love the texture, script ,film stripes, Polka dots you added into making of this masterpiece!!!

  3. Wonderful work! I bet those flowers did take a long time to paint just right, but the result is spectacular.
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

  4. Beautiful project Ginny! The layout and color is wonderful and I love the digital collage you created. Just amazing!

  5. Ginny, this is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!! Oh, and it’s brilliant, too!! I love, love, love the colors and those flowers, flowers, flowers!! It is a work of heart, and truly gorgeous!! Great page!

Leave a Reply

