Kid in a Candy Store

Standard

Hey there all you Paper Peeps! I have to share that I received another super gimongus box of paper pretties from the very generous Graphic 45 last night and I have been like a kid in a candy store! I mean who is so lucky to get so much awesome crafty goodness to play with????? This Girl!!!!

I created this fun card with the 8×8 inch Bohemian Bazaar paper pad and some images from my Really Retro Birthday Creativity Kit.

IMG_3518I am really loving this color combination! And yes…yes I did layer two different polka dot ribbons….because that’s the kinda girl I am!

IMG_3520These two ribbons happen to be Swiss Dots on Turquoise Grosgrain and Swiss Dot’s on Apple Green Satin  from Really Reasonable Ribbon. These scrumptious ribbons coordinate perfectly with the paper!

IMG_3519Pretty Mulberry flowers for added detail.

IMG_3521These paper patterns are from Graphic 45 Bohemian Bazaar Jasmine Nights and Mystical Masterpiece  and the vintage images come from my Really Retro Birthday Creativity Kit.

I’m also pretty excited to share that my formal intro to the Graphic 45 blog is tomorrow yayyyy! I hope you can all stop on by and check it out. Here is a sneaky peek of one of the projects I created especially for G45 for June. 

SPS Collage2Yep…that is a really real official banner with my name on it!!! Woot woot!

Okay…that’s all for me. I’m off to the shop to get my craft on with more of my new G45 stash!

Pollys blog pretty2

8 responses »

  1. Go girl. Sending some love for your lovely card. Personally love the blues and greens for summer fun. The G45 is too awesome. Can’t wait to see the blog.

  2. Beautiful card and love the color combo! All the best to you! Note to self: visit your store soon this summer as I live just 30 mins away from it. Oh, and drag a friend along to shop with me 🙂

  3. You lucky lucky girl, but so well deserved. Your card is perfect and I love the two polka dot ribbons.
    See you tomorrow at G45. Can’t wait for the new Eerie papers to become available, although I’ll never be able to create what you did.

  4. Love your card with all the happy blue and green! I have the G45 Bohemian Bazaar paper pad and I’m so going to use your post as inspiration when creating with that paper. I look forward to seeing you on the G45 blog tomorrow!

  5. Congrats on your intro at G45! I look forward to your creations this year! You ROCKED the By the Sea line!

Leave a Reply

