Challenge #9 for Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog

Standard

Well hello there Paper Peeps! It’s time for another fun challenge with Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog.  The theme for this challenge is “Fold It” How fun is that?????  First a word from our fabulous sponsors…..

10403030_10204149971577331_1907008936599992874_nStencils made by artists for artists. Unique designs for people who LOVE stencils like we LOVE stencils. Owned and operated by artist Mary Beth Shaw.

I’m sharing my project which is my very first fancy fold card…..and let me just tell you….it was super fun to make!

IMG_3477I used the WorldWin cardstock which was perfect with the Graphic 45 Couture paper collection! The black borders really helped to separate the patterned papers…and you all know how I like to layer! I did a fair amount of fussy cutting and layering. I wanted a pretty frame image to show when I opened the card so I used my Cricut Fancy Frames cartridge. Once it was cut…I gave it a good coat of black Stickles.  I also added a little bling to the ladies hair which matches the Stickling I did on her dress.

IMG_3479Here is the card opened. More of the coordinating Couture papers. Loving this color scheme!

IMG_3478I used my Stencil Girls Stencil to add pattern to the Off White Checkerboard Satin Ribbon from Really Reasonable Ribbon. First I inked it with a teal chalk ink then stenciled on the pattern with Black Soot Distress Ink. I topped it off with a little Black Netting and another blingy embellishment.

I can’t wait to see what fabulous folded projects you all come up with! It’s easy peasy to enter your creation at Craft Hoards Anonymous Challenge Blog.

The CHA DT teamies are sharing their projects too….and let me tell you they are out of this world awesome….hop on over and check em out and don’t forget to leave them a little love for sharing…..I know I will

Donna,Glenda,Gloria,Karen, Pam, Tammi, Amber,Christy, Debbie,Jan, .

Okay Peeps..that’s all for me…..off to work on kits today. I’m wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

Pollys blog pretty2

 

 

13 responses »

  1. Oooh-la-la! This is such a gorgeous card, Ginny! I love the elegance of the fold, the sparkle from the stickled frame, the wonderful combination of patterned papers and embellies. One of my all time favorites from you….

  2. Ginny, you are on fire these days with all things G45! This first foyer into folding cards is a smashing success. Love the way the card front plays with the card’s inside. And then there is the fabulous ribbon on the front; black lace ribbon with that sequined/beaded flower on top. Could any embellishment say “G45 and couture” more?! Your addition to the DT of G45 and CHACB could not be more fortuitous. Thanks again for all the inspiration.

  3. I love all those wonderful layers and the gorgeous colors. The G45 papers you chose to work along with the WorldWin papers works perfectly!

  4. Stunning Card! Love everything about it. What is the name of the fold? Do you have a tutorial on how to make the fold? thank you.

    Barbara

Leave a Reply

