Challenge #8 with Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog

Standard

Well hello there Peeps! I hope you are enjoying this lovely Spring morning! I’m dropping in to share that we are beginning  our next challenge over at CHACB!  

Challenge # 8 Show Us Some Metal or Glass.

Do you hoard gears, pins, brads, eyelets, frames, and other metal do-dads? Do you have a thing for tiny light bulbs and glass vials? Do junk drawers make you giddy? Do you hang out in office supply stores so you can score funky paperclips? Do bottle caps make you swoon? Dig through your hoard to find something metal or glass (or both) and make a project to share!

Here is my project for challenge # 8. Our very generous sponsors for the month are Really Reasonable Ribbon and Sin City Stamps.

IMG_3351

I was feeling in a monochromatic mood for this project so I layered creamy colors with lots of texture to create detail.

IMG_3352I added a sweet little bow made from Ivory Wrinkle Ribbon and Silver Diamonds and Dots Ribbon.  I created these flowers by trimming them from paper and adding lots of ink and tiny beads. The beautiful key is from Graphic 45 Metal Staples. The glass topped stick pins are from Maya Road.

IMG_3354 More handcrafted flowers on the top corner. I used a Spelbinders Die to create that lovely scalloped frame.  For a little extra detail I added the glittery photo corners.

Okay now it’s your turn to create a fabulous project using Metal or Glass and link up to play along in the challenge. Here are the easy to follow RULES and you can link up with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog.

The CHACB team has come up with so great projects…..hop on over and check em out:

 The Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Team:

Amber Milone
Christy Butters
Debbie Seyer
Donna Idlet
Glenda Brooks

Gloria Stengel

Jan Marie Enenga

Karen Zueger

Kathy Clement

Pam Bray
Tammi Bennett

Sin City Stamps Designers

Robin Redd

Peggy Oliver

Lisa Mita

Karen Lackey

Barbara Rankin

 

 

We have some very fabulous and generous sponsors for this challenge! 1 rrr postSCS-CHAC-Gift-Cert-Logo1902988_10203951055764560_8792400051021546924_n

Okay that’s all for me I’m wishing you a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

17 responses »

  1. Pingback: Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge #8 | Kathy by Design

  2. So many beautiful elements and layers, Ginny. Personally, I love those wings….they lend a real dream like quality to the whole piece. The flowers with glass bead centers are gorgeous!

  3. I love each and every detail on your creation. Those wings just seem to be the key element for me. Amazing piece!

  4. Oh, I am so very far behind on commenting! I actually thought I already had, but no! Anyway…maybe this will be a saving the best for last kind of moment. LOL I love this! The color palette is so soft and feminine! I also really like that dress form stamped on music paper! The dimensional wings are wonderful, and the ribbon/key combo is just right. Fabulous glittered flowers and luscious layers. It feels like a scene from a lovely dream!

Leave a Reply

