Plants In My Yard…..a Beginners Guide

Standard

Finally warm enough outside for the plants to start coming in. Here is a brief tour…I do not remember the names of most of these plant-trees. I will refer to them as I call them IRL.

We have a pair of these lovely flowering trees in our front yard. I call them “Bee Food”

IMG_3437

 

IMG_3436IMG_3435IMG_3433IMG_3430-001

Under these trees sound like the revving of motorcycles in the distance…there are hundreds of bees…thankfully I am not afraid of them!

Rabbit Food:

IMG_3425

The packaging at the plant store lied….this shrub was only supposed to get to 12 inches across. 

IMG_3426No matter how careful you are…..I will attack you with my thorns shrub:

IMG_3429

The ” I can’t remember if I planted these…or are they weeds???”

IMG_3439

The reason we have sooo many deer in our yard:

IMG_3451

The “You better enjoy them while they last flowering tree…one good wind or rain storm and it’s about to snow pink petals up in here!”

IMG_3448 IMG_3449

The “Shouldn’t these be bigger by now bushes”

IMG_3452

Whole lotta purply flowers:

IMG_3443

Whole lotta lavender flowers:

IMG_3444Feathered Friends: IMG_4279

IMG_4277 IMG_4334 IMG_4330 IMG_4258

My idea of heaven on earth:

IMG_8251

Four legged neighbors:

IMG_3465

IMG_3459

IMG_3457

And last but not least here is a pic of our kitten Lily….who is not a baby anymore…but I thought friend Bobbie would love to see this:

IMG_3936Hope you all are out and about enjoying the warmer season…I know we are!  

9 responses »

  1. I so enjoyed the tour through your beautiful yard this morning with my hot cup of coffee. Your pictures are all so wonderful and I especially enjoyed the pictures of the cardinals, finches and the red winged blackbird ~ as I love to feed the birds too! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I loved the pictures of your garden and land (animals included).  It must take you forever to mow that expansive lawn.  Beautiful surroundings….. lucky you!!!!!

    Carolann

  3. Gorgeous photos…and a purely fun post. YOu had me chuckling with glee at the names of your plants. You should turn this into a book with those captions.

Leave a Reply

