Patriotic Americana Frame Tutorial

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps! I’m here today to share a great tutorial on how I created this Vintage Americana Frame:

IMG_3362I started with a purchased frame.  I really like that the sections were deep so I could add goodies. I went ahead and added patterned paper to the background and inked the edges.

IMG_3355Then add a few strips of patterned paper to two of the sections.

IMG_3356Next add two paper rosettes and a tiny wooden spool with flag images and a dimensional star pick.

IMG_3357Now top off the rosettes with patriotic images and buttons with string.

IMG_3358Center cute little black and white image and add inked glittery photo corners.

IMG_3359Additional images for the bottom right corner.

IMG_3360Another dimensional star pick and black and white image.

IMG_3361Last but not least…..add a big poofy bow Center Stitched Burlap   a USA banner Cherry Baker’s Twine 

IMG_3362This is a great little frame to hang or set on a shelf to add to your seasonal decor. I’ve already got mine displayed lol…but then again I am really into Americana : ) Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. How did I miss this? It is GORGEOUS!!! Love all the bits and bobs you added to make it super special. You amazing girlie, you!

Leave a Reply

