Bright Summer Color Challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

Hi ya Paper Peeps!  It’s time again for another challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon! This time the theme is Bright Summer Colors.  Isn’t that fun???? My take on the challenge is a card with layers of patterned papers, vintage images and of course trims from RRR.

IMG_3330IMG_3331

I thought I had this card done…..but then I found this adorable vintage image and I just had to include it! I Stickled it up to bring out the details….I think those two kiddos are just too cute!

IMG_3332I’ve had these chippies and die cut in my stash for a while….I think the match perfectly!!!!

IMG_3333I created this bow with Green Center Stitch Burlap and layered on the Green Apple Bakers Twine. Isn’t it scrumptious???? These trims of course are from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

Okay…now it’s your turn to create a fabby project with Bright Summer Colors and link up with us in the challenge.

I just wanted to share a cute pic I took last night…..

IMG_3342You can gather 2 things from this picture…..#1 my poor kitty cat Scooter needs to loose a few pounds and #2 Jonathan my 15 year old Son and I are easily entertained!  We were just finding little things to stack on the cat while he was laying around the house ( like he always does.)  We wound up with quite a pile of things and he stayed like this for over 20 minutes while I made dinner lol. Scooter is such a good sport lol.

OKay…that’s it for me today…I’m off to the shop to see what kind of trouble I can get into! Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be productive : )

9 responses »

  1. haha! Your kitty is so cute! We have one just like him… a little hefty around the middle and as lazy as can be! Your card is super cute too, as always!

  2. What a beautiful cat Ginny. I miss mine so much. Also your card is wonderful as always. I love the multiple layers and every detail you put into it.

  3. LOL Scooter already cracked me up this morning on FB and it’s still just as hilarious!!! I think this is the best game ever lol!!! LOVE it! And also looooveee you fabulous vintage cutie pie card! That bow with the burlap is something I definitely must try soon–especially cus I just got some yummy RRR center stitch burlap of my own, yay!!! Adorable card and kitty! Have a great day Ginny! 🙂 Hugs!

  4. Hi Ginny, You have been on my mind for over a week. I had so hoped to stop by your shop and see you, shop and even take a class, but unfortunately, that just didn’t happen. Our trip home was bitter sweet. All 4 of us siblings were together for Mom’s 95th Birthday, which was great, but, we also had to deal with helping her to adjust to now living in an Assisted Living facility. She had fallen about a month ago. She had no broken bones, or a concussion, thank goodness, but after that we knew that she could no longer be alone. It was emotionally hard on all of us, but we knew that it was no longer an option for her to be on her own. It was hard for all of us to have her leave her home of over 50 years. So needless to say, a trip to see you wasn’t possible. I still would love to have you come to Kansas to put on a workshop for us Kansas gals. Please give it some thought. Let’s talk. Let me know what you think. Happy Spring! Sandy 913 649-2322 home 913 406-4482 cell Oh, by the way, my David tried to email you from Panera’ s near Mom’s home. I failed to bring your phone number with us. Some time ago I had gone on line and found it . I did try to find it on your post, but I didn’t see it. I guess I just didn’t have my act together. Sorry

  5. Ooooh! This darling card makes me want to say “Boop boop de doop!” They are such cuties! Love the greens and your fabby bow. I noticed the stickles right away…perfect touch. And the green button is a perfect accent. Scooter is a very good natured kitty. LOL Hugs!!!

  6. ohhhhhh this is of course adorable! I love that green! You have mad cutting skills. Did you know u have video adds on here? cherry

  7. Aren’t cats just wonderful! I love this photo, it reminds me of my sweet Dallas — of course he would never stand for such fun the way your Scooter did.

    Great card! I love the greens.

Leave a Reply

