French Country Shadow Box Collage with Graphic 45

Standard

Good morning Paper Peeps!  I hope you are enjoying your holiday so far….I know my kiddos have enjoyed having Spring Break the week before Easter! The weather is finally showing some signs of warming up and the grass is starting to get green….now if only the leaves on the trees would come out : ) I’m dropping in this morning before I head to the shop to share a shadow box collage I created yesterday. I am cra-zy over making shadow boxes now!!!

IMG_3292I used French Country patterned papers from Graphic 45 as well as some beautiful clock images from A Proper Gentleman. The box itself is 10×10 and I had so much fun layering in all the fussy cut images…and of course there is like elebenty hundred foam spacers so I could build in a lot of depth.

IMG_3293These colors are so warm and sunny. I used the clocks and the sunflowers to anchor the bottom corners. It never ceases to amaze me how well the papers from different lines coordinate so you can mix and match them to make your projects very unique.

IMG_3294

 

I added a striped scallop border to the box then layered on the border strip that came on the sheet. It suited my project better to arrange the stripes in a different order…so I trimmed them out and flipped them around so I would have the dark edge up against the stripe to keep it from being pattern overload.

IMG_3295

I am crazy about how this clock turned out.  I added some inked Dusty Attic chippies the layered on more of the sunflowers and leaves and clocks.

IMG_3296

All along the top of the box I layered in fussy cut images with tags and more of the foam spacers. There are also lots of cricut cut scrollys that I worked in.  To finish off this corner….a sweet banner hangs from Licorice Bakers Twine from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

IMG_3297I cut doubles on the stamp images so I could add an extra spacer and roll up the corners.

IMG_3298This shadow box is very very very very dimensional! This has become my new favorite project : )

Okay…that’s all for me today…gotta get to the shop to see what kinda trouble I can get into! Wishing you all a happy and productive day and lot’s of time to be creative : ) G 

8 responses »

  1. Bonjour and Cock a Doodle Doo! What a totally fabby project! I love all the wonderful clocks you worked in here…and the happy colors and the amazing fussy cutting. The little banner makes my heart happy and the amazing topper is the icing on the cake. So much dimension, so much eye candy but completely harmonious and pleasing to the eye! Love every little bit of it!

  2. Amazing shadow box. This French Country is one of my all time favorites. You’re getting me inspired to create a shadow box, doubt if I can create anything as magnificent as this.

Leave a Reply

