Little Big Top Circus Shadow Box for Class

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps and happy Saturday! I’m just hopping in to share the project the girlies and I will be working on in class next week.  After our last class I asked them what they wanted to work on next and they said circus…and I’m all no really…what do you want …and they said circus…whaaaa????   Okay I’m up for that challenge. I’m still in collage mode..and a little still in steampunk mode so here is my Little Big Top Circus Shadow Box. It’s very vintagy!!!!!

IMG_3253I kinda love how it turned out!!!!!  Yes I know it’s not my usual shabby chic….but hey I can work outside of the box….shadow box that is!!! I was inspired by vintage circus toys. I used Graphic 45 papers, vintage images and some Oyster Bakers Twine from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

IMG_3254This little guy is so cute. I added a gizmo to wind him up….and a big bunch of balloons.

 IMG_3255

This character was not originally a pull toy…so I just punched the center out of some gear images to use as wheels.

IMG_3256

What’s a circus without a big top? I added quite a few layers of vintagy goodness here.  There’s a sweet little banner on twine, a top hat, tickets and a glittery star. I did appeal to my crafty friends to help me make these stars….but no takers : ( I wound up gluing my arm to the table! See what happens when I am left unsupervised with adhesives?

IMG_3257

I added the checkerboard strips to the outside to dress up the edges.

Okay…that’s it for my Little Big Top Circus Shadow Box. I’m off to the shop to finish up a couple of DT projects and prep for class. I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G 

6 responses »

  1. Oh I love this. I so wish I lived closer. if you decide to do an etsy kit please let me know. Love, love, love this!!!

Leave a Reply

