Graphic 45 Steampunk Stashbuster Collage

Standard

Hey there Peeps! It’s my day to share a project at Really Reasonable Ribbon and I’ve got a very special framed collage that I created using lots and lots of scraps from my G45 scrap and salvage box. Yes you heard me right….I have a (gimongus) basket filled with a very organized system of keeping every single  little scrap. I can’t let go of even the tiniest piece.

IMG_3237I was going for a very steampunk look….so my main image is from Steampunk Debutante….then I layered her in with lots of Olde Curiosity Shoppe and French Country. I’ve added a few other vintagy images and beautiful poofy bows made with Black Circus Dots on Satin Ribbon from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

IMG_3239This was a great place to add the little book I made in my Mini Vintage Book Tutorial. I finished off my tags with the Metal Staples Lock Plates. There’s also loads of flowers, butterflies and gears.

IMG_3248I used about elebenty hundred foam dot spacers to make this a very dimensional collage. There are also many Dusty Attic chipboard pieces.

IMG_3238IMG_3244After trimming out the flowers…I cut between the petals so I could curl them up.  The butterflies got a double layer of images to be be extra poofy.

IMG_3241I’m going to add this collage to my foyer….it’ll match my little dresser we use to store our gloves and scarves and some big chunky candlesticks.

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

9 responses »

  1. I really enjoy the way I can sit back and look at the collage and see all the different things, the layering, just the use of so many different things and make it so beautiful. Really love this.

  2. This is absolutely beautiful and I am so glad that I got to see it in person. We loved our visit to your cute little store. It was warm and inviting and I enjoyed talking with you. I’ll stop by again when I’m in the area.

  3. This is amazing…wow. What a fantastic collage, all those wonderful layers. So much to take in visually. Again..wow,

  4. Love this! All those yummy layers and funky steampunk images make this piece so special. I love the gear lady’s top hat with the butterflies on the brim. So whimsical. And I love the turn key for her brain. I need one of those! Magical!

Leave a Reply

