Masculine Golf Card with G45 Good Ol’ Sport

Standard

Hello Peeps! I’ve been working away at getting some more masculine cards in the shop as requested. I’m enjoying my paper tablet from Graphic 45….the Good Ol’ Sport line…..soooo many great patterns and images to mix and match!  I’m sharing my golf card today for your viewing pleasure!

IMG_3221

 

 I do love me some plaid and layered with this nice wide stripe…awesomness!!!  I don’t very often make square cards….and I’m not even really sure why????? Do you get into a habit of doing something and then think to yourself…how did that even start???? LOL  Anyhoo I think this is quite a stylish golfing chap. I would love a pair of argyle socks like that. Although I’m not sure where I would were them.

IMG_3223
Don’t need to add too much fussiness to masculine cards….so I added a simple bow of Wrinkle Ribbon from Really Reasonable Ribbon
. There are a few trimmed stamps and layers of the postcard images. I finished the inside as well. I added a few Tim Holtz metal clips for a little detail.

Okay off to the shop now…we are having a make up class tonight as the girls let me off the hook Tuesday so I could work on my video : ) I do have the bestest Peeps!

I hope you all have a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

 

 

6 responses »

  1. This is gorgeous. I haven’t even broken the seal on my pad of GOS. Boo-hoo! Love the plaid with the stripes, love the rosette…so perfect for a masculine card, and the stamps tucked behind the image are perfect. Your eye for composition is flawless, absolutely flawless!

  2. Was wondering about the golfer card. Did you cut the golfer out of the paper in the book or stamp him and what size (8 x 8 or 12 x 12) paper pad did you use?

Leave a Reply

