Buzz Buzz Bee Card

Standard

Good morning all you Paper Peeps! I’m dropping in to share a card I created in the shop yesterday. I don’t want anyone to fall out of their chair….but it’s yellow. Yep this shabby chic girl is stepping out of the box to use some fabulous Yellow Plaid Ribbon from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

IMG_3201IMG_3203I just happened to have these beautiful flowers in the hoard and I think they match perfectly! I also unstashed the metal rimmed brads to hold the tags on the poofy bows. I had a few spare vintagy printables and elements from my digital collage sheets to layer up over the banner shaped printed paper and inked doily. To keep the colors from getting floaty I bordered them in this grayish brown cardstock.

I’m off to get ready for work now…..it’s Friday Funday with one of my dear friends Brandy….we get a lot of work done….enjoy a marathon of some chosen tv show ( Disney on the day Brandy picks)  and lots of chit chat and jibber jabber!  I so look forward to Fridays : )

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

 

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

