Patriotic Americana Creativity Kit and Projects

Standard

Hello there Paper Peeps! I’ve been having myself a good ol time creating lot’s of new vintage inspired decoration for my hubbies patriotic Americana tree that we use to help us celebrate all the summer holidays and his Birthday.  I’ve upgraded the tree size this year….so I’ve got a lot of work to do to fill it in…more is better after all right??????

IMG_3166IMG_3167IMG_3168IMG_3165IMG_3169IMG_3170I’ve used the fun and festive pieces from my new Patriotic Americana Vintage Creativity Kit.

IMG_3171This kit has 36 pieces including handcrafted red, white, and blue tinsel topped fringes, pre-tied bows and loads of printed vintage images. They come pre-cut also….so they’re ready to get your craft on with! Click HERE for more details.

I used only papers from my scrap and salvage box to complete these projects….so it’s a great stashbuster kit as well. For a little added detail…I added some bows created with Red and White Chevron Stripe from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

I have one more fun project to share from this kit……but I’m saving it for a tutorial on Tuesday….so you can see how I create these fun ornaments.

Okay….we’re off to Costco now for  our Family Fun Day! I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. Absolutely adore your creativeness and am so pleased to see the patriotic theme. Love this country, love the colors…red, white and blue. Thank you

  2. These fabulous red, white and blue ornaments make me want to stand up and recite the Pledge of Allegiance! Ginny, your style is so right on the mark! You add just the right amount of embellishment, but the main image still shines. I just love the rosettes and tinsel….I do so love your work!

Leave a Reply

