Challenge 3 at Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog

Standard

Time flies when you’re having fun….we’re already into our third challenge at CHACB. Wow it’s gone by fast! I am so blow away by the inspiration projects from the Design Team and the creations submitted to the challenges by the super talented crafters out there!

CHACB-blinkieEven more exciting news….the theme for this challenge is “Vintage or Retro” so I’m like all over that right???? LOL and to sweeten it up even more….the sponsor of the fabulous prize package for this challenge is none other than the very generous folks at Graphic 45.  Swooning.

1922253_10203489494305812_11899488_nDid you all just fall out of your chair when you saw this prize pack????? Thank you so much to Graphic 45 for such a generous donation!!!

Graphic 45 is an award-winning scrapbook and paper crafting company­— owned and operated by a mother (Diane Schultz) and her two daughters (Aimee and Charee Filimoehala). Together they create vintage inspired crafting products that capture the flamboyant style of the 1920’s and 30’s – with vibrant color, irresistible texture and imaginative design to create products with decades-old appeal that’s both fresh and familiar. Let our products inspire your next scrapbook layout, card, album or home decor project. Please visit the Graphic 45 Website or Facebook page for more information.

I decided to make a card with my Graphic 45 paper.

IMG_3056I selected many patterns from the Once Upon a Springtime paper pad and layered them up with a nice craft border to separate the bold patterns.  I super love that checkered print!!!!  I wanted the book image to look like it was open  with all the goodies spilling out….so I gave it lot’s of dimension.

IMG_3058I added oodles of flowers to anchor the corner….many of them I dry brushed with white acrylic to get them to just the right amount of shabbiness.  The little stamps and fairy are held in with metal pins and I added just a little sparkle with the glittery flourishes.

IMG_3059You can see more of the dimension here. Those stamped metal brads are also from Graphic 45…..they add just the right amount of detail to balance the flowers on the top of the card.

Okay that’s it for my vintage project using Graphic 45 papers and Staples. I hope I’ve inspired you to get into your own stash and make a fabulous vintage or retro project and play along.  Click HERE for the link to take you to Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog to check out the rest of the details. Click HERE to see the easy peasy to follow rules.

It would be so awesome if you’d visit my fellow Design Team Members and leave them a little love for their projects: Donna Idlet, Glenda Brooks, Gloria Stengel, Karen Zueger, Pam Bray, Tammi Bennett, Amber Milone, Christy Butters, Debbie Seyer, Jan Marie Ennenga, Kathy Clement.

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

22 responses »

  1. Holy smokes Ginny. This is totally amazing! The unexpected silver swirls, really help play up the depth and give it just that little bit of glam. One of the things I always wonder about, when viewing your cards, is just how big they are. The dimensions sort of indicate if they are send-able in any way. You and Graphic 45 were made for each other. (Will you be giving a download of your printables to some lucky winner one week? That would be fantastic!)

  2. Oh my goodness, this is over the top gorgeous! You achieved the open book look with all the goodies spilling out. I love all the layers and the doilies peaking out from behind the book!

  3. Ladies, I have seen Miss Ginny’s card in person, and I can tell you it is the most beautiful card I have ever seen in my life. Ginny makes beautiful things, but I tell ya, this one is to die for. Outstanding job Ginny!

  4. I swooned when I saw your project! You do make the most beautiful cards I have ever seen. I am so happy to have you on the team. You make me up my game, that is for sure! 😉

  5. Oh…my…goodness…Ginny!!!!!!!!!! This card is exquisite!!!!!!!! I can hardly takes my eyes off of it, and so wish I could see this card in person. Just beautiful:)

  6. Oooooooh. Such loveliness! Such thoughtful design….such delicate touches and such a gorgeous card. I love the dimension you gave to the book pages. Love the ribbon marker coming out from the middle of the book. The detail is amazing…you are amazing! Just yummy!

  7. Wow This is a great big wow card. I love that Graphics 45 set, I have it but I have certainly not made anything as beautiful as this is. Stunning!!!!

  8. No Ginny, I did not fall out of my chair when I saw the prize pack because I was already on the floor after seeing this incredibly beautiful card. Oh my. . .where are the smelling salts. This truly is one of the most beautiful cards I’ve seen. There are so many layers and details and yet it is so well balanced and not at all overdone! You’re my hero!

  9. This is absolutely breathtaking. All the dimension and details are fabulous! I love the glittery flourishes as well. So much fun. This truly is a feast for the eyes!

Leave a Reply

