Show me the Green Challenge at RRR

Standard

Happy March 1st to all you Paper Peeps. I’m hoping you all have much more Spring like weather than we are having here in mid-Michigan. Hopefully the old saying is right that it comes in like a lion and out like a lamb. Today is well below freezing and we’re expecting another 5-6 inches of snow overnight….uuugghhh.

Okay enough with the jibber jabber…..it’s time for another fabulous challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon. This time it’s a “Show Me The Green” theme…how fun is that??? Okay I know what you’re thinking….Ginny doesn’t make green projects. Yep you got me…I normally don’t….but how can I help myself this time of year????

Here is my card….

IMG_3073I layered a few bold plaid and check patterns separated with a craft brown, then added a fun bingo card, a doily, and a sheet music oval. That makes a nice base for my pooftacular bow:

IMG_3072Oh yes I did layer Apple Green Satin Swiss Dots, with green chevron. If that wasn’t enough I topped it off with sweet green roses, glittery shamrocks, Wild Orchid Leaves, and a green vintage ticket image.

IMG_3071This little guy is adorable with his little green diaper on : ) I found him in with some valentine images…so odd…he had a red heart on his hat…..so I just covered it with bling. I added some pearly bling to the music image too! Of course he got a good dose of Stickles!

Okay…that’s it for my green challenge card. Now it’s your turn to whip up a fabulous “Show Me The Green” project and play along with the challenge. I’m off to the shop now to work on another great green creation….the banners we are creating in class next week.  I’m sure once we hang them they will bring us lot’s of luck!!!!

I hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

5 responses »

  1. I love this pudgy little leprechaun and his sparkly green diaper and dapper top hat! That bow, my dear, is just spectacular in every way. And I love the way you used the kraft paper to separate patterns. Love every little detail on this very springy card! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

