Challenge 2 at Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog

Standard

It’s Team B’s turn to share our projects for the color challenge at CHACB.CHACB-blinkie

Challenge #2: Let’s See that Hoard!
This is a Color Challenge with a twist. Pick the thing or things that you seem to hoard the most, and using the color scheme shown below, create a project that showcases your hoarded item or items. Do you hoard buttons, beads, ribbon, papers, stickers? Show your hoard, but only the items that match the color scheme! (Please note, you do not have to use all the colors in the photo, nor match the colors exactly. Just use the photo and the colors to inspire you to dig through your hoard.)

1528693_10203187432634459_1701277955_nMy project started out as a card…..but by the time I had selected all the paper pretties I wanted  to use I realized that it was quickly becoming a layout lol!IMG_3019I started with a base of striped paper from Glitz. To this I sprayed like a crazy fool with every Glimmer Mist I could get my hands on to create a mottled effect. I added Chipped China Distress Ink to to the vintage music sheet…then sprayed it down with the Glimmer Mists also. After it dried I inked it heavily with Walnut Distress Ink.

IMG_3021When in doubt…I have found it a good idea to glue on elebenty hundred flowers lol. These are from Wild Orchid, and Zva Creative. I layered them on vintage images and Doily’s.

IMG_3023Many of the vintage images are from my own digital collage sheets.  I embellished them with Stickled layered butterflies and pearly flourish from Zva Creative.

IMG_3022I dry brushed this Tim Holtz metal finding to shabby it up…it adds a great dimension.

Okay that’s my project for the challenge. You should visit the rest of the girlies from Team B and check out what they created also….I’ve had a sneak peek and I can tell you they are awesome! Amber Milone, Christy Butters, Debbie SeyerJan Marie Ennenga, And last but not least…my BOLB ( my online Bestie) Kathy Clement.

Okay now get into that hoard and get your craft on! You can click HERE, to get to the linky tool to add your projects. Click HERE to check out the easy peasy to follow rules.

15 responses »

  1. Lovely Layout!! Love all your butterflies :0)
    Hugs and smootches from your BFF :0)
    Hopefully this will actually show up…I have been having some difficulties remembering my password for wordpress….lol
    :0) Heather

  2. This shabbylicious layout is a true feast for the eyes. I love all the layers of color, and how harmonious everything is. You have a natural gift for creating collaged art….to combine the music paper with the barn board with the doilies with the stripes….and then to add the wonderful embellies…makes me swoon, girlie! Love, love, love!

  3. I think this is so pretty. I love the butterflies, the doilies, and that Tim Holtz frame. I have a drawer of those frames that I am hoarding. He may discontinue them some day and I plan to have tons to spare. hee hee.

  4. Oh so gorgeous. . .love the layer upon layer of French country cottage loveliness!! The flowers, the flourishes, the butterflies . . .so much, but not too much!! Lovely work!

  5. Pingback: Let's See That Hoard Challenge #2 CHACB | Kathy by Design

  6. This layout is just beautifully detailed and designed! I love the vintage feel of it all with those butterflies, doilies, flowers. and the hint of music in the background! Gorgeous and amazing!!

Leave a Reply

