First Project of Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog

Standard

Woo hoo! I’m so very excited to be sharing my first project at C.H.A.C.B. along with Team B.  First let me remind you that there is a super awesome prize for one lucky winner of the challenge!

1599597_10203298734336932_1700717926_oThis prize pack was donated by Gloria Stengel….thanks Gloria for the very generous donation! 

The theme for this challenge is ” What’s Your Style???” Well….my style is shabby chic…lot’s and lot’s of layers, flowers and inks, and very very vintage!

IMG_2880I stitched up the pink patterned papers with vintage images, many inked paper doily’s and fussy cut bits and pieces from my fav G45 papers.

IMG_2884Flowers? Don’t mind if I do. In fact there a a big ol pile of em! I had to dry brush many of them to get them to just the right shabbyness. That poofy bow is from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

IMG_2882It took like elebenty hundred layers to get it just right! All of it is inked with Tim Holtz Walnut Distress Ink.

Okay…now it’s your turn to dig into that stash and create a project that is uniquely you…..with your style all over it! Are you asking yourself….”but where do I go to enter?” Well here ya go….just click this link and it’ll take you to C.H.A.C.B for the first challenge. You can also find the easy peasy to follow rules HERE.

You should  check out the very awesome and inspiring project by the other gals in Team B…and don’t forget to leave em a little love sor sharing their creations: Amber Milone , Christy Butters, Debbie Sayer, Jan Marie Ennenga, Kathy Clement.

I can’t wait to see your fabulous creations : ) Wishing you all a happy and productive day and lot’s of time to be creative : )G

21 responses »

  1. I drool a little bit every time I look at this incredibly gorgeous shabby chic creation, so I keep a tissue handy! LOL Seriously, your style speaks to me and I love all the stitching, distressing, layering, embellishing and loving care that went into this most beautiful card! I love that you have a lot going on here…but the design is really clean and uncluttered. That is not easy to do, and I appreciate it! Oh, Yes…I love your style! xoxo

  2. You know how much I love this, right? And when it arrived in my mailbox I almost fainted dead away. It is the most drop dead beautiful thing I have seen in a very long while. I am keeping it forever!

  3. Drooling…I am blown away by your gorgeous card…if you need someone to send it to….I would be glad to send my address, wink, wink…..love all the details and layers….the flowers are breathtaking….love that you are on the CHACB Team….

  4. This so sooo amazingly beautiful!!! I LOVE all of the pinks and flowers. You are so talented. I am in awe and so glad to be on the DT with you!

  5. What a gorgeous project!! Love all the elements that you have on it, and who doesn’t like flowers? Thanks for sharing a lovely idea with us.

Leave a Reply

