Ribbon Organization and My Studio

Standard

Well hello there Peeps….it’s Ginny here and it’s my day to share how I organize my Really Reasonable Ribbons!  Just a fair warning….I’m a bit OCD….can’t help it….I come by it from my Momma….the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree : ) These pics were taken on a very snow stormy day in Michigan….so they are not as bright as the shop usually is : (

IMG_2978My crafting space is in the back corner of my store….I have to keep things neat and tidy most of the time….so I’ve got a pretty organized system to make things easy to put back to make room for crops and classes.  Quite a bit of my trims are in the cabinet on the right…in those stacked bins on the shelves. They are all labeled by color : ) Labels make me happy!

IMG_2958I’ve got my RRR ribbons in this large compote on the shelf. The texture is so pretty. I keep lot’s of little bits in these vintage dishes and milk glass. Tiny clothes pins, felty hearts and bits of images clipped out and ready to use.

IMG_2956Here is some pretty glitters, more dishes filled with paper pretties and washi tapes.

IMG_2965I love these little boxes with the French theme.  The little dress form was a gifty from my DH…I added a few sparkly Christmas ornaments and flowers to dress it up a bit. Behind the shelves I have some boards to hold little bits of images and some vintage button tags.

IMG_2959This shelf has my embellishment boxes, more vintage clippings and paper pads.

IMG_2937My inspiration board is a great place to display a banner we made recently in class, flowers, trinkets from my peeps, and some of my favoritest blingy jewelery.

IMG_2899I’ve hung my inspiration board above Stella my dress form. She has more bling on lol. The tower on the right holds crepe rolls, vintage mason jars full of buttons and rings for albums. There’s also a container of chapsticks and “emergency eyeliner” I’m never without eyeliner lol.

IMG_2970I added some of my favoritest pink polka dot ribbon to these canning jars and filled them with little bitty bags, glassine bags, super cute stripy straws and Middy bags stacked in back.

IMG_2921I do love all these drawers. Filled with all my flowers and doilys and tools and buttons. Yes I know I have a few labels missing….it’s on the list lol.

IMG_2924I’ve filled up this spinning rack (meant for paint) with my ribbon spools….they are super handy to reach for when I need them. I’ve got all my go-to tools in the cute pink buckets and tags are displayed in the seed containers on the shelves.

IMG_2936IMG_2922I keep all my RRR trims stored in the clear bins by color wrapped with craft paper strips held on with paper clips so I can use it and rewrap them easily. This works to keep a lot of ribbon in less space : )

IMG_2987IMG_2999IMG_3010IMG_3011IMG_3012I try to keep all my prettiest supplies out for inspiration….but like most of you I do have a space that is strictly functional….in my case I call it “the beast” A ginormous cabinet for all my stamps and inks and paper stash and other necessary items. I’m showing it to you with the doors open since Bonnie was so brave to share her box of shame lol. You should insert slasher movie music now lol

IMG_2983And here are my bins of shame lol

IMG_3014IMG_3015

Yikes…I guess I better work on those bins lol.

I hope you enjoyed your little visit in my crafty space : ) Wishing you all a happy and productive and and time to be creative : ) G

9 responses »

  1. Hi Ginny. Forget putting baby in the corner put me there!!!! What wonderful storage and use of the space. I felt quite inspired looking at all of your lovely goodies. Unfortunately I have to store all of my stash in boxes because of the dust but I am definitely going to make a mood board similar to the one you have. Thanks for all of the shares.
    Take care,
    Florence x

  2. Ginny, darling girl, YOU INSPIRE ME. My “atelier” inspires to you and yours. Even your inspiration board is perfection. Brilliant – off I go to reorganize my ribbons and lace. XX Virginia

  3. What a pretty room!! Love it. I love keeping my craft room cute and organized as well, I cannot work when things aren’t where they’re supposed to be!! My girlfriends tease me and say I don’t have a craft room but that it’s a “work space office”..Can’t wait to show them yours!! love and joy g

Leave a Reply

