Anxious to get back to work????

Standard

I’ve officially been away from my crafty supplies too long. All my papers and pretties to play with. I have enjoyed my mini vacation…and spent some wonderful time with my family and friends….but I am a creative soul…and without a project to work on…I’m a little lost. I have tried to fill my down time while the peeps have slept in working on collages so when I do get back to the shop I will have some focus on projects that I really want to tackle first.

Oval Easter Frames Bunnies:

ovalframeeasterThese little sweet bunny images will make great cards for my Peeps : ) I love the shabby colors!

Yes…I know I’ve told you all that not only are we a  fiercely patriotic family….but the 4th holds a special place  in our hearts here at home as it’s my dear Hubby’s Birthday….so I created this collage with plans to create like a gazillion tags to add to our patriotic decorations for his 4th of July tree….

Vintage Inspired Patriotic Americana:

vintage americana collage sheetAnother Goal I have for the new year is to create more art journals so I’ve been planning ahead and making more images that I can add to the journals with lined sections and beautiful large floral images that are just calling out for some Stickles! These are a great size to work with as they can be pockets in larger books…or pages in smaller journals.

Large Floral Journal Cards.

111111111I’ll be back to work tomorrow….with lot’s of inspiration to create pretties for the upcoming posts….so be on the lookout for projects with these collages. If you’d like the collages to create with too….they’re available for instant download just be clicking the links 🙂

I‘m off to get the housework done and refill the pantry before I go back to work. I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. Sure agree with you! NEED to make some things soon. Im going to work on my jounal more this year also, and going to try my hand at soldering pendants! Can’t wait! Love your beautiful things!

Leave a Reply

