More Christmas Ornaments as Promised : )

Standard

Here’s 2 more ornaments we created in class last week….as promised. We had so much fun working with all the trimy bits and pieces. I will say though that it is no time soon that I will be rid of the glitter on the tables and floor and tools and chairs and displays….well….pretty much everywhere. It’s all good though!

IMG_2720This one has a bingo card cut into a banner shape. We did add a layer of book board behind to make it sturdy enough to hang a festive ball ornament…on an eyelet of course so it wont pull out. The Santa image is one of my favorites from Graphic’s Fairy. There’s also fun tinsel trim, glittery leaves and a handy dandy hanging loop made of Snowflakes on Red Satin. Last but not least a sweet little bow of Baker’s Twine in Cherry. From Really Reasonable Ribbon! This is one of my favorites of the season….as I have really embraced my retro mojo this year.

IMG_2719This ornament is very traditional. We layered a lovely vintage image onto sheet music on pop dots for extra dimension. Then we added it to a sparkly snowflake ornament. The Moss Gingham bow matches perfectly and is topped off with a large jingle bell : ) I added a bit of the trim to create a hanger. 

Okay…I’m off now to fight my way through the Michigan blizzard to get to the post office then to the shop. I’m working on our class project for next week…I’ll give ya a hint….it’s a Winter Woodland mini album….I have to say…it’s in the running for top 5 fave seasonal projects. Notice I didn’t say holiday????? Are you intrigued now lol???? Okay wish me luck….not that I need it too much since I’m a little ol country girl driving a big ol truck! I hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative! : ) G

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

