Cards with 20’s Era Women and Giveaway Announcement

Standard

Hello there all…it’s Ginny here to share two cards I created for a special request from a good friend from Canada. She asked me if I could make her some cards with 20’s era women and vintagy styled paper patterns. One in blacks and cremes and one in blue. Of course I’m only too happy to oblige. 

IMG_2439IMG_2440IMG_2442I printed all the paper patterns for this card…and layered them with a tan card stock. Loads of Stickling and inking for accent. I used the Satin with Silver Metallic Edge edge to coordinate with the flowers and buttons. She is also very fond of butterflies….so I snuck one in there to surprise her.

IMG_2449IMG_2445IMG_2448

This lovely lady is a printed image layered over G45 and Jenni Bowlin papers. I added clipped flowers and Stickled and inked away. This time I added Black Gingham over  Shimmer Satin in Black. Then added a sweet little gingham bow to finish it off. These trims came from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

Thanks to Jonathan this morning for drawing #7 for our Halloweeny prize giveaway. Nancy is our lucky winner. Please contact me at vnemchak@hotmail.com to get me an address to send your prize. Congrats to you and thanks for everyone who played along!

 I hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative 🙂 Huggs Ginny

One response »

  1. Congrats to Nancy!!
    BTW…I stopped at the neighboring coffee shoppe this am….and got my last little leaf stamp so I got a freebie coffee coming….and they have pumpkin spice lattes :0) Just sayin

    Hugs and smootches from your BFF :0)
    Beautiful cards!!

Leave a Reply

