Falling Leaves Challenge at RRR

Standard

Yay it’s time for a new challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon. This time it’s Falling Leaves. So perfect for this time of year don’t ya think?

I created a card with pretty patterned papers, warm colors and fall inspired embellishments.

IMG_2413I think those leaves add a nice texture.  

IMG_2417

I used the   Brown Gingham Ribbon to make this super poofy bow.  There’s a layer of Bakers Twine in Brown Sugar also and Faux Burlap. All the trims came from Really Reasonable Ribbon.  I dressed up the bow with some pretty little leaf topped pins and a fancy shmancy covered brad.

IMG_2416The sentiment on this chipboard piece if just perfect for the Thanksgiving Holiday Season. Not everything has to have a turkey on it right lol????

IMG_2418I found these little velvet flowers in chocolate brown in the stash…score for me 🙂 They dress up the side of the painted and inked chipboard frame.

Well that’s it for my project….I can’t wait to see what you guy’s come up with. So get busy creating your Falling Leaves projects and enter them in the challenge!

Later today we’ll be announcing the winner of our Vintage Halloween Cotton Scraps Giveaway so be on the lookout for another quick post this evening.

I hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : )G

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

