Festive Holiday Banner

Standard

Hi all! It’s Ginny here to share a fun and festive holiday banner. The process was fraught with quite a few glitter mishaps : (  Is it that way for everyone or just me???? I swear the second I get the glitter tube out I’m all thumbs!  I’m cautiously optimistic that I may eventually get it all cleaned up.  It was all worth it in the end though….because I love this banner : ) IMG_2394

IMG_2392

I started with a base of a Graphic 45 tag book….just the pages. Layers and layers of patterned papers, big gimongous glittery letters, and all kinds of fun embellishments. 

IMG_2397

The Black Gingham,Black Licorice Baker’s Twine and Orange Mesh coordinated perfectly with the vintagyness. I also added the Black Webbing for detail and texture. All the trims on this banner are from Really Reasonable Ribbon

IMG_2395

Paper rosettes and orange flowers work to dress up the images.  I also did quite a bit of inking and Stickling. Notice the hangers???? I found those while at a big box craft store. Someone had dumped them in the checkout. Clearance $.99 . They had come from the curtain dept and were meant to pinch the tops of the fabric. Score for me!!!!! I added a bit of the trims to hide some of the metal.

IMG_2396

I used all of the images from my Vintage Halloween Tags Digital Collage Sheet which is available for instant download.

Vintage Halloween Tags Digital Collage for Etsy 2013-006

 


IMG_2390

Here it is hanging on the hutch in my kitchen. I used a black feather boa to string it on. Not the cheapo kind from the dollar store….the nice kind from the craft store…..does it scare anyone but me that I know the difference???? LOL I’m not quite finished filling in all my vintagy Halloween goodies…there’s a whole lot more….but that will have to wait for tomorrow.

I hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

7 responses »

  1. Woohoo! I love it!! Loved the way you embellished all the tags, they are really classy and vintagy of course:) Great idea with the curtain hooks.

Leave a Reply

