Vintage Halloween Shadow Box Shop Display

Standard

Happy October to all of you! I hope you’re all getting ready to celebrate this fun and festive month in spooktacular style! I know I am…so it’s a good thing Bonnie has posted a new challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon. It’s a Halloween theme of course…so get out all of your holiday best and get to crafting up some awesome cards, or decor for your crypt lol. Okay before I totally fall off the edge…here is my project for the challenge:

IMG_2295-001I recycled 2 old chipboard mats and with the help of my Scor-buddy I made tiny boxes to sandwich between them to create a spooky Shadow Box to decorate my shop : ) I kinda love it. Even if I had to do math to measure the boxes lol.

IMG_2297Tiny Jar filled with brains….no…it’s just a bit of old tinsel. In the corner I layered up some paper rosettes, fabulous sparkly orange spirals, a few printed tickets, and bows made from Black Gingham, and Orange satin. There’s also a bit of Black Webbing peeking out behind the bottle and spool. Ooops almost forgot the Halloween Bakers Twine.

IMG_2299This charming fellow has another rosette. Not sure why it reminds me of Shakespeare? 

IMG_2296Buttons and banners and clocks. More of that old tinsel trim for texture.

IMG_2298-003Here’s a sassy little witch and her pumpkin friends having a picnic under the light of the harvest moon. I added Stickles to an already glittery spider web for extra accent. There’s also a couple of Tim Holtz tiny clips too.  More of the rosettes and web trim and bows : )

That’s it for my Halloweeny project…can’t wait to see what all of you come up with. Hop over to the Etsy Shop and check out my Vintage Halloween Tag Collage….maybe it will help to inspire you to create something fabulous….and don’t forget to link to the challenge.

Many of the images here are from The Graphic’s Fairy. I’ll be adding this to my shop decor…if you’re local…stop by and see it in person it’s even better looking right at it!

Hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

