Christmas Card…..Try Try Again

Standard

I’m going to share a card I created yesterday in the shop…then I’m going to share a little story about it at the end.

IMG_2325

IMG_2326

IMG_2327IMG_2329So whats the story behind the card???? I have recently been trying to learn how to use the image processing programs to create my own digital images without much luck as I am not a technology friendly girl. : ( But on Monday determined to figure it out I spent the day glued to the computer until I had a few basic functions figured out. So the image with the Santa’s list, wreath, bird, and calendar element was my 3rd try at bat. I’m pretty happy with how it turned out if I do say so myself. Of course I add pretty patterned papers, and some sparkly silver embellishments, as well as the fabulous trims from Really Reasonable Ribbon. I chose the Chevron Stripe in Celery, Red and Silver Stripe and some Sweetheart Blooms for accent.

I hope you all have a happy and productive  day and find some time to be creative. : )G

I’m entering this card in the Festive Friday Challenge.

13 responses »

  1. You seem to have managed quite well with your digital image try. The card is just so sweet.
    By the way, I’ve watched your ETSY shop like a hawk and I’ve never seen the crepe paper fringe listed. Did I somehow miss it?????

  2. I just love it!! Do you think this kind of design could be included in your set of Christmas cards to make this year (assuming you will be doing that again:). Reminds me of my granddaughter:)

  3. This is an Awewsome card!! I am so impressed that if you want to learn how to do something you just sit right down and do it!! You are a constant inspiration to me!!

Leave a Reply

