New Challenge at RRR Shabby Chic

Standard

The new challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon is Shabby Chic. They shoulda just called it the Ginny Challenge right??? I. Am. All. About. Shabby. But you already knew that right? So what does shabby chic mean to me? Old and new. Weathered and worn. City and country. Soft dreamy colors and flowers. And above all else…it must be feminine. And textures. So here is my project…I think I hit on every one of those.

IMG_2218Just a simple little pocket….but I dressed it up in a pretty rose patterned paper and some vintage images for the tags.  I added a crepe fringe with pearly accents, a few burlap flowers for texture, and beautiful button from the stash.  I created my bow with a double layer of Wrinkle Ribbon, Ivory and Pink. I toned down the pink with a little Distress Ink so it would look old. One last button on top. I used a bit of chocolate brown in the form of a circular reinforcing dot on my tags…I think it helps to anchor all the soft colors. Now to write some sweet nothings on the tags!

Now it’s your turn to whip up something Shabby and fabulous and hop on over to Really Reasonable Ribbon to enter your project in the challenge.

If anyone needs me today..I’ll be working away like a busy little bee on kits with a nice cup of tea and my little gray girl Lily by my side. Wonder what I can find on Netflix to keep me company while I work???

Hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative. G

6 responses »

  1. Love this project! Would you share with me/us where you found the images you used on the tags…love them. Also, the source for the crepe. Thanks so much. Bonnie

  2. Ahh some one besides me wants to know where your crepe fringe is coming from. Love the black and orange you’ve been using, but this pink is luscious! Love you shappy chicness.

Leave a Reply

