Better Late than Never

Standard

I wanted to share this cute owl card last week…however I had a little trouble getting the image to upload. So here is another try at it : ) I hope you love it as much as I do : )

IMG_2215This sweet little guy has been kickin around the scrap box for awhile lol…just waiting for the right moment. These colors are a little brighter than traditional Fall hues…..but they had to match that glittery owl image. I did anchor them with a few patterns in rich chocolate brown. I topped the flowers with pearly accents and added a tiny clip to the smile sentiment for extra detail. The Ribbons are Ivory Satin and Juliet Lace from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

IMG_2216I don’t want to forget to mention these sweet little leafy pins from Maya Road…just right for Fall right????

IN OTHER NEWS…..

Did you happen to notice the blog is getting a bit of a makeover??? I’m going for a more neutral background in an updated color scheme. So far so good I think…I’ll be working on a few details at a time so as not to overwhelm my poor little non-techy brain..lol. I hope you love it as much as I do.

OTHER BIG NEWS….

Bonnie is having a design team call for Really Reasonable Ribbon’s Ramblings. What????? Yep that is big news. So if you love to get your craft on and work with fabulous trims and embellishments and have an awesometacular blog…you should totally try out!!!! Want the details?  Can’t get em here : ( You have to head over to RRR to check out all the details. I can attest that this is a fabulous team of super creative and talented ladies to work with…you will love it!

Lol…that’s a lot of typing when I only sat down to share an owl card . 

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : )G   Oh and thanks for all the Birthday Wishes!!!

One response »

  1. Hello,
    I really love this card! I love the darling little owl that is the main focus. I also like the way that you layered your flowers. Hope you are having a great day! xoxo

Leave a Reply

