Shabby Chic Birthday and Football Update

Standard

As promised here is a shabby pink Birthday card. I told you all I was going to make a shabby card…and I did. Then I made a card with on owl on it. Not sure how to tie that into the shabby theme lol…but that’s how I roll  right???

IMG_2213The answer to every crafty question should be….put a big flower on it! And some pretty trims….and lot’s of inking, and layers of paper : )

IMG_2212Don’t forget the buttons and doily! The trims I used for this card: Ivory Satin and Juliet lace from Really Reasonable Ribbon

Did you think I was gonna show the owl card next? I did too : ( Unfortunately the pic won’t load dang it. So I guess I’ll save that for another day. It is pretty cute though…if I do say so myself.

1240560_609416269110416_2133111895_n

I shared in the last post that we were going to enjoy our small town Friday night lights! The band was awesome as always and the team won 38-6 good job Pirates that’s a great start to the season! And the weather was just beautiful!

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative: ) G

Leave a Reply

