School Themes Mini Album

Standard

Here’s a cute little mini album I whipped up in the shop yesterday….just right for those kiddos going back to school.

IMG_2198For the cover I’ve layered some pretty patterns and vintage images. Lot’s of ribbon from RRR and buttons with string. Great little paper rosette is a nice dimensional embellishment.

IMG_2201There’s glassine bags holding tags between the pages for more room to add pics and journaling. Isn’t that tiny clothespin a fun topper for the tag?

IMG_2205Here’s another tag in the pocket on the right side page. That little serious student looks like I do when I try to do math lol.

IMG_2206Another glassine bag.

IMG_2207I love the ruled paper on these pages . Just right for journaling.

IMG_2208This is my favorite set of pages : ) So colorful and cheerful and tagful…yep that’s a new word lol.

IMG_2209Last but not least….ABC stamps…how adorable.

IMG_2197-001Here’s a little closeup of the rosette.

The trims I used on the little mini are Rust Organza, Brown Twill, and Brown Striped Grosgrain.  This mini is available as a Kit. Just right for back to school pics, or gifts for teacher or grandparent…in time to get done before the holidays.

Okay that’s it for me this morning. Time to get ready to go to the shop. I’ve got shabby chic on my mind today so be on the lookout for something girlie and pink tomorrow lol. Tonight we’ll be at the high school football game to watch Jonathan in the marching band. Go Pirates!!!!

I hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative.

One response »

Leave a Reply

