Halloween Altered Art Boxes

Standard

 Well hello there all. I’m very excited to share a fun and festive project I created with awesome vintage images, Really Reasonable Ribbon and great embellishments.  I’ll be adding these to my seasonal decor as soon as I can con someone into coming into the shop and spend the afternoon on a ladder with me to get the displays up. lol. No volunteers yet…can’t image why???? LOL

So here is my project….Halloween Altered Art Boxes:

IMG_2182-001

 

I created the boxes with my  Scor-Buddy and craft brown cardstock. Then I filled it with floral foam and some shredded craft paper filler. Then the fun part!

IMG_2196

 

These girlies are so cute. I clipped them out of their background and colored them in with pencils and Stickled them up for detail. A few inked rosettes , printed tickets and a fun hanging banner help to fill in the space. I used a generous length of Satin Swiss Dot to wrap the box and made a sweet little bow of Orange Twill and Bakers Twine with a few fancy pins to keep it in place.

IMG_2192

 

 

 

Ghost and Goblins Oh My…lol.  I layered up this little fellow with wings, and a small clock image. I scavenged the pumpkins from a bag of potpouri, I think they add nice texture. The glitter star on bendy wire is anchored in a tiny covered wooden spool. The tiny tag and raffia bow is hung with an orange clothes pin. For this box I choose to give it a border at the top and bottom with tinsel trim.

IMG_2195

 

This girl has a vintage tag in the background, another inked rosette and a fun number tag hung with another clothespin.  On the right side you can just see the tiny bats on springy wire. 

IMG_2187

This is a class for my girls Tuesday night.  This class is full already so unfortunately I can not take any additional reservations. Sorry : ( They have been persuading me for a while to to dimensional art projects so thanks girls for the motivation! 

 Okay that’s all for me. I can’t wait to add this to my shop display. 

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) Huggs Ginny

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

