Plan B was A-Ok

Standard

Yesterday started off less than fabulous for me : ( without going into lot’s of gory details….I will share that my biggest speed bump was not being able to print pages I needed to prepare for my next class. But I was determined not to let it get me down…..never never stop being awesome right???? So I went into the shop with Plan B in motion. I would treat myself to one of my new inspiration kits and have a carefree relaxing day of crafting and visiting with my very dear friend Brandy.

I came up with 4 spooktacular tags for my Halloween tree using bits from the kit and items from my Halloween scrap and salvage box.  I think they are very vintagy…just the way I like em.

Tag #1

IMG_2172For this tag I added a glittery spiderweb, a tiny clothespin and a big chunky striped rosette. All the paper was from the scraps box. I used a base of extra sturdy box board so it will last for a long long time. There’s also some great sheer organza from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

Tag #2

IMG_2161For this tag I added some fussy cut items from a tag sheet, parts from the kit, another rosette, more of the ribbon, and topped it off with buttons. There’s also some orange mesh trim.

IMG_2168This one is my favorite : ) That vintage image is soo cute!!!! These tags turned out to be 6 x 4 inches!

IMG_2166For this tag I added a crocheted black flower to the top of the rosette and topped it off with a fun button. I am really diggin that crepe fringe : )

So for a day that I though was going to be a complete loss…it turned out pretty great. Not sure yet how I’m going to hang these….or if I’ll just add these to the shop and make more for myself. They are kinda on the large size for a tree decoration…or are they??? LOL

IMG_2158Here is the kit by the way….All the images are printed on 65 lb weight cardstock so they’re super sturdy. I’m going to add fringe to everything I make now….okay that may be a bit of an exaggeration. All of these pieces mix and match so you can create your own fabulous projects!

Okay that’s all for me…I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. These are adorable Ginny, so cute and I think they would be awesome on a little halloween tree. I could even see them laying on an entrance table with a few other little halloween trinkets. Oh so many things you could do. I soooo need to stop in and see you, I was gonna do your last class but just can’t find the time for scheduled things. I am loving it all though!

Leave a Reply

