I’ve Gone to the Dogs

Standard

I know you are thinking….”but Ginny is a cat person???” Yep…that’s true. But I love all pets…they’re part of our family. I would love to have a dog…but we are currently at our pet to people ratio maximum. So either someone has to move in….or no doggie for me : (   Which leads me to the reason for this post. I’m sharing some great cards I’ve created especially to be sold at our local Dogfest to benefit the Pug Rescue Network…a cause near and dear to my heart as my very very special friend Anna works tirelessly to keep that very worthy organization going : ) So this is for the pugs…and Anna I love ya millions!!!!

IMG_2151This one is my favorite…since every pug want’s a home for the holidays…and someone to love them…and snacks…they really want snacks!

IMG_2152This little guy is so sweet I just want to smooch all over him.

IMG_2150Truck Dog lol. This one should go over well in Pinckney right???

IMG_2149Shabby Pugalicious? Don’t mind if I do!

IMG_2153No comments telling me this is a Boston Terrier…I already know lol…but he matched that plaid paper right???

IMG_2154Love this one…very retro. Dog’s in Santa hats….groovy.

IMG_2156That’s one dashing dude don’t ya think??

IMG_2155Very traditional.

IMG_2157Aweee I want a Christmas card from this little fella : )

These are just some of the cards Polly’s will have available at Dogfest. You can find them sharing space with Anna and Anja’s fabulous Doggie creations. Hopefully we will raise lot’s of money for the network….as the last few pugs they rescued required major surgeries and their vet bill is getting high : (  If you’re a local Polly’s Peep and want to help us girls out….you can create a dog inspired arts or craft project and drop it off at the shop before Thursday Sept 12th. Every little bit helps…a special thanks to Pam who has already generously contributed a fabulous Scotty Dog Card : ) You are awesome Pam!!!! Any cards made by me that don’t get sold will be put in the etsy shop for non-locals to get a chance at…and of course all proceeds of these special cards will be going to the Network.

Here’s a quick link to the Dogfest Facebook page. You should hop over and check them out.  You may remember the Dog Park from previous posts…my Son Alex’s Eagle Scout Service Project was to build the beautiful gazebo at the Dog Park for the folks to enjoy some shelter while their doggies played.

I should also mention that all the trims I used for my doggie cards is of course from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

Sheew that’s it for me…my poor little fingers are all typed out : (

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to go to Dogfest and buy lot’s of cards!!! : ) G

4 responses »

  1. Awesome, awesome, awesome, and more awesomeness til the cows come home, or the pugs!! LOL Thanks Ginny for all the beautiful cards …. I am sure they will be all gone super fast. Big thanks from me and from Pug Rescue Network in advance. HUGS! Love you a million bazillion too.
    P.S. Willy and Holly say “snort snort, snort, and sniff” (Pug talk for thank you and love you too)

  2. Your cards are just doggone great!!! The pugs are cute, but I’m really partial to dachshunds, so my doggie cards have dacshys. I have friends with a dachsy too and they enjoy getting b’day or other doggie cards. I’ll have to refer back to yours at Christmas time, love that plaid.

Leave a Reply

