Vintage Halloween Banner Class For Aug 27th

Standard

The Peeps have spoken…and I listened. They want to start Halloween projects. I’m not one to rush the season too much…. to be fair…I did see a large tree by the lake with the leaves changing to a brilliant fiery orange. Who am I to question Mother Nature???

Our first Halloween project is an awesometacular vintagy banner. That is awesome. Just sayin. lol I think this is my most favoritest Halloween project I have made so far : )

IMG_2086IMG_2072IMG_2081IMG_2071Okay…so the low down for this spooktacular banner. There is 40 separate vintage images, glitter, crepe, tinsel trim, buttons trims from Really Reasonable Ribbon, tiny clothes pins, goodies from Tim Holtz, punches, and hand crafted  washi tape.  There are 5 large banner elements, all different but coordinating, 16 hang tags. And very fun and dimensional crepe fringe ( hand crafted be your truly.) The web of spider image is from Graphic’s Fairy

There has been lot’s of pre-registers already….so unfortunately there is only one seat available for this class on Tuesday 27th of August at 6 pm. If you’d like to stop in and check out the rest of the banner and save your seat…. or just give me a buzz at the shop. Cost for this class is $30. I do not recommend this class for beginners as there are so so many elements.

In the next day or two I’ll be adding this kit to the etsy shop for those of you who are not local but still want to make this great Halloweeny banner : ) I will be listing 14 kits. If you would like to have a kit reserved for you…simply leave a comment on this post and I’ll create a special listing just for you! This will be a great addition to your seasonal decor!

I hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

17 responses »

  1. I live in Arizons, I love waking up to see your posts each day. Your creativity is amazing. I would love love to buy a kit if possible & pay for postage if I can.

    • Hey…Just wanted to update you on your listing…someone accidentally checked out with yours….so I switched names with theirs so you still have a kit reserved for the Halloween Banner : ) G

  2. Ginny, darling girl. You have become my inspiration for card making. I don’t have the wonderful items that get the creative mind going, so I muddle along. Your creations always before me. And no matter where I go I keep my eyes peeled for items to use in card making. It has been my joy to find you. I do so hope you have had a splendid summer, and all is well with you and those you love. Affectionately Virginia

  3. I would like to purchase your Halloween banner kit. I live in Kansas and do not get out much. Finding offers like yours gives me something to do. I can hardly wait to get started. Thanks Donna

  4. That banner is awesome; I would love to be able to purchase a kit for it. After seeing posts like this one, I really wish I lived near your shop. Mo Rogers

  5. I am so excited, this is a gorgeous banner! So many beautiful pieces and accents, thank you so much for all of your hard work putting together these beautiful projects for us, sharing your talent and time, you are an amazing and generous artist!!!

Leave a Reply

