Things with Wings Challenge

Standard

Time for another challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon. This time around the theme is Things With Wings.  I’m pretty excited to see what all you super creative crafters come up with. Sooo many things with wings right????

For my inspiration project I created this altered art clipboard. It’s a  gift for a very dear friend that my husband works with. We were so blessed that she could come to our Son’s graduation. She’s known Alex since he went to latchkey lol….so I guess she’s been a friend of the family a loooong time : ) Annie really likes things that are a little different…..or steampunky…or goth…so I stepped out of the box for this project.

IMG_1835-001I started with a smallish clipboard that I found at our local dollar store and layered and layered and layered. I inked it quite a bit as well with my Tim Holtz sprays. For texture there’s Gray Faux Burlap, Sheer Gray ribbon and some eyelash yarn. I Stickled the wings a bit too. 

I hope Annie enjoys her little gifty. And I hope you hop on  over and join the fun by entering your own Things with Wings project in the challenge : )

4 responses »

  1. GREAT JOB!!! see stepping out of the box works great! I am very impressed and it looks terrific! Love the wings and the distressed music sheet!

Leave a Reply

