Sweet Treat Birthday Card

Standard

Good morning to all! I’m just popping in to share a Birthday card I created this week. It got a cute whimsical vintage image and lot’s of shabby chic style.

IMG_1822I just love how that chocolate brown check anchors the pale creamy layers.

IMG_1824-001I wanted to add detail…without contrast….so I loaded up on pale trims and buttons.  I used Burlap Trim with Silver and Ivory Wrinkle Ribbon. A few vintagy buttons and a tiny tag for accent. These trims are from Really Reasonable Ribbon : )

I hope you all  enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. This is adorable. My dad would love it. He likes to reminisce about his days as a soda jerk. I love all your textures and dimension with the monochromatic color pallet.

Leave a Reply

