Sweet Strawberries Card

Standard

Hello and happy Sunday all : ) I’m enjoying myself a slow summer day….a little sleepin in…a little housework…dinner is in the crockpot…waiting for kiddo to call to get picked up from camp. It’s all good. Perfect timing for a summer inspired card right???

IMG_1818EEEEE I love this card! Okay here is the down load….all paper from the scarp and salvage box….who’s a thrifty scrapper??? This girl! Fun vintage image…just right for a Birthday, Get Well, I Love you or an I’m thinking of you card. I did a very haphazzard stitch for a very handcrafted look. Load’s of inking too and a pretty little doily.

IMG_1819Best. Bow. Ever.  Really.  1st layer…Cream Seam Binding…2nd layer….Green Moss Gingham….3rd layer…very well inked tag…4th layer…awesome chipboard button. To top it all off theres 2 sweet little leafy pins from Maya Road : ) This is my happy place bow : ) All trims here are from my favorite Really Reasonable Ribbon.

I’m off to whip up a nice loaf of bread to go with our dinner…vegan chicken and dumpling….oh yeah.

I hope enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. Love this one, I’m ordering the ribbon and will try to find a strawberry picture. Could you send me the site for your famous Sailor Girl card printable art?

    Regards, Marsy Doan

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

