More Christmas in July

Standard

Oh the weather outside is frightful……oh no wait…the weather outside is absolutely beautiful. Some might think it’s hot….I don’t think it’s too hot until you can’t sleep with the windows open.  We did last night….didn’t hear any fireworks….but the spring peepers in the big pond sure make a lot of noise!  

This morning I’m sharing another Christmas in July card.   Very very vintagy. I love cremes and black for an old fashioned look.

IMG_1785I was inspired by the super beautiful vintage Santa image. I layered him over a G45 postcard cutout. In between the layers I added a border of tattered up sheet music edges. You just can’t beat the shade of beige that comes from authentically old sheet music….I have a lovely stack donated by my dear friend Kim…..who is awesome : ) And she has the best great dane who come to play paper with me in the shop sometimes ….Tucker is such a good ( BIG) boy!!!!

IMG_1786I crocheted a sweet little flower and layered it with some lovely paper roses, leaves, a glittery snowflake and Stickled pine cones. The little poofy bow is made from Black Seam Binding from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

IMG_1787-001My customers at he shop have enjoyed seeing the Christmas projects in progress when they drop in…..I’m not too sure how they are feeling about the holiday jazz????? Oh well….gotta get in the spirit right???

This card is available in the Etsy shop.

I’m off to bring good tidings and Joy….I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : )  G

4 responses »

  1. Your card is amazing! The real vintage paper adds such a lovely touch to the beautiful image. I like the neutral colours and trims.
    Thank you for sharing this gorgeous card! 🙂

Leave a Reply

