Ginny is stamping…yes you heard right lol

Standard

It is odd for me to find myself stamping….not that I don’t enjoy it….but I just don’t do it often. We all have our certain techniques we gravitate toward right??? Like I am not for the embossing. Weird….Maybe because there are too many patterned papers I want to use. Anyhoo…I have A LOT OF STAMPS for someone who does not stamp often…so I’ve made it my goal to use them more.

IMG_1556The stamped element is the clock in the middle. I started with my Peachy Keen Polka Dot Background stamp…and added the pink dots…then added a scalloped center working in the pink still. Then switched to chocolate brown and added the clock face and hands. Then I used my 2 1/2 inch circle punch and cropped it out…then I gave the whole thing a good working over with Gathered Twig Distress Ink paying particular attention to the edge. I kinda love how it turned out : )Ā  the flowers are stamped and trimmed and inked and layered…then topped off with pretty pearly accent.

IMG_1557Poofy bow of Pink Wrinkle Ribbon and Pink Gingham, topped of with Bakers Twine and vintage button.

IMG_1558Ribbon banner with more buttons, inked doily and typography tag and resin lock plate.

That’s it for stamped project #1…..I’ve got more tags ready to share on another day .

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) GĀ 

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

