With Reckless Abandon

Standard

My usual creative style is to have every little element thought out ….inked, stamped, layered, and then it’s ready to assemble. Yesterday I had an afternoon of less structured crafting. I glued without planning, inked without analyzing, trimmed with enthusiasm, and stamped with reckless abandon. It’s a sweet little album…or is it a journal??? Not quite sure yet.

 IMG_1341I used some very large old flash cards for my base. They were covered with Sesame Street patterns…not quite vintage yet. The inspiration was a beautiful tag from Ephemera’s Vintage Garden.  There are several in the book. Some of them I Stickled…some of them I trimmed out of larger images. I think they are very shabby chic. I also Stickled the large stamped frames.

IMG_1334Inside the book is a mish mash of different pages….and tag flaps. I embellished with butterflies, and words. The beautiful yummy ribbon is cream seam binding from Really Reasonable Ribbon. I’m so glad I created the vintage image organizer from last weeks post….finding all the right images was a snap.

IMG_1335This will be a nice place to add a picture or memento.

IMG_1336As you can see…I’ve used Tissue Tape to attach the pages. I wasn’t confident that it would hold up to lot’s of handling…so I peeled it up and added a layer of Scor-Tape. Can’t even see it. Now this little book will be extra sturdy. 

IMG_1337This set of pages has a craft paper envelope to be filled with loads of paperie goodies or pictures.

IMG_1338IMG_1339IMG_1340

So that’s what I get for a day of free form creating. I kinda love how it turned out : ) It will look even better filled with pics and journaling. Maybe I’m on a roll? We’ll see when I get to the shop. I should mention that the workspace in the shop is a complete disaster : / Is that normal for reckless crafting???

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive and reckless day and find some time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. This is wonderful! Love all the images, papers and inking!
    I am more of a free & reckless crafter and I have to say, Yes, a complete disaster in your scrappy place is normal! I like to think the bigger the mess the prettier the piece…it helps to think that when you are cleaning that mess up! LOL

  2. My goodness gracious and golly gee whiz … what have you done – again! Created such unique, wonderful, magnificent work. Love it love it love. You clever girl Virginia

Leave a Reply

