Graphic 45 Vivre Album

Standard

Hello all!! I’m so excited to share this very special project I created this week.  There’s lot’s of pictures….so grab a cup of tea and settle in.  As you all know I’ve taken delivery of 2 huge boxes of super beautiful G45 papers for the shop and I’m having myself a good ol time playing with them.

IMG_1210

So the back story of this Vivre Album is that it began life as an antique law book. I removed all the insides and painted it black to enhance the warm paper patterns.

IMG_1212I added a braided chain to the key and hung a lovely metal heart fob. All the black roses were hand painted and glittered. All the yellow flowers were cut from G45 scrap paper and inked and layered.  Behind the flowers I’ve added beautiful black netting for texture.

IMG_1216I’ve incorporated the Medium Tag Book which you’ll see gives me pockets on the inside….and on the outside it’s beautiful tabs.

IMG_1218The inside cover has a lovely harlequin pattern and a tag from the French Country line. I’ve finished the tag off with Natural Burlap trim with black accent and black seam binding. You can see how the pockets work now…..with tags for additional for journaling  and mementos.

IMG_1220IMG_1221I used the pages from the original law book to create really chunky thick pages with a lovely tattered edge. The inside pages are finished off with coordinating paper patterns and trimmed butterflies.

IMG_1222IMG_1224There’s a second pocket page with additional tags.

IMG_1228IMG_1229Here’s a better view of the pockets. I adhered them to a coordinating paper pattern to ensure they stay extra sturdy.

IMG_1225IMG_1226IMG_1227IMG_1235Keeping the tattered edges on the book papers helps to give this album an amazing fullness and texture.

So that’s my very special Vivre Album.  I hope you love it as much as I do : )

All papers for this album are from Graphic 45. They are all available in the shop. All trims are from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative.  : )  G

11 responses »

  1. Wow! This is incredi-bubble! G, you know I really do admire all of your creations but I particularly love the rich colours of this and the design. Thank you so much for sharing.
    Hugs, Florence x

  2. GORGEOUSNESS! I love the way you showcased all the fabby papers from G45!! The album is Fantabulous!! I love how you did your flowers…and using the book pages for added texture and thickness! What fun pockets!! All kinds of goodies to be placed on the pages..and tags…YUMMY!
    Hugs and smootches from your BFF!!

  3. These photographs took my breath away. The combination of textures and design is so old world – it looks like something you would find in an old chateau. Gorgeous Ginny. V.

  4. This project is just beautiful! What a way to inspire us at the beginning of the weekend…. Who needs to clean when I can start making a wonderful book like this one! Thanks so much for sharing your expertise with us…

  5. Wow.. this is just amazing. I love the new Graphic 45 papers..especially the French Country. You’re an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

