RRR March Bog Hop with Peachy Keen Stamps

Standard

It’s time again for another fun blog hop with the Really Reasonable Ribbon Design Team YAY!!!!

rrr-blog-hopWe’re working with the fabulous March Ribbon Club Assortment:

ribbonclubmarchlge_2013

And for a little extra fun…we are also using stamps from Peachy Keen.

Okay…let’s get hopping. You should be coming to Polly’s from the lovely and talented Misty. If you’re just starting here…..you need to click here to start at the beginning…then follow all the links to see the very inspiring projects created by the design team. Don’t forget to leave a little love for the fabulous projects!

So here is another layout for the shop with a super sweet picture of my Niece Olivia : )

IMG_1192

It was so great that the pics had a light  background so I could add lot’s of color.

IMG_1197I trimmed all these paper pieces out and gave them a nice accent with Stickles and Glossy Accent.  I anchored the bottom corner of this arrangement with hand painted flowers and leaves created with the green trim from the Ribbon Club assortment. The little fan was cut from coordinating pieces and got a little stickling and glossing. I added a bit of the extra paper to layer between the background and the cut out portion for extra detail.

IMG_1195After base coating the chipboard frames….and inking them with chocolate brown…I used my new lattice Peachy Keen Stamp to add the pattern. After it dried…I gave it a coat off gloss. I think it looks like an Asian lacquered frame. I did have to add many spacers to keep all of these chunky elements level. 

IMG_1199There’s a pretty little layer of the white lace to border the center arrangement. I clipped additional lanterns out and detailed them and layered them extra flowers. I have no idea if that Asian writing is upside down or sideways…so sorry about that : /

IMG_1198Cute little birdie in the nest of hand painted flowers. I actually had a customer in the shop this week who told me I was crazy to hand paint all my flowers…I’m not mentioning any names…you know who you are : ) Also I think you might be right lol.

IMG_1200I’m sure she will come in next time and tell me I’m crazy to cut out all the lanterns and birds too lol. But I just love how they turned out!!!

I may have to add some reinforces to the layout display…this one is heavy. Thanks so much Crystal for the picture donation : ) Love ya!!!

Okay so that’s it for my project for this months hop. Now all I need is someone to bring me a ladder to the shop so I can get them hung up.

Your next stop in the hop is Gloria. She has a super fabulous creation to share. Don’t forget to leave her a little love for her project : )

Thanks to everyone for joining us in the hop. Hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

29 responses »

  1. Beautiful LO Ginny!! That Olivia is a little cutie, loved how you used the stamp for the frame…PERFECT! What a Fabulous LO to add to your already Gorgeous Store!1
    Hugs and smootches from your BFF

  2. I truly love your creativity! This layout is no exception. All the layers and details make your art so amazing. I adore your painted flowers and your niece is a cute too!

  3. gorgeous layout and the detail is wonderful. you may need 2 people to help you hang it. one to spot and one to lift. gorgeous!

  4. wow… stunning… Just love the ribbon, the layout, the colors… I am looking forward to seeing everyone’s creations… so I can learn a few things about ribbon… thanks for sharing…
    as to the question:
    What is your favorite coloring medium? Well I must admit… It’s stickles…
    morentin1326{at}aol{dot}com
    adventureofthecreativemind.blogspot.com

  5. Gorgeous LO. Such pretty flowers and all the wonderful details and embellishes.

    marg0006 at verizon dot net
    Loving Scrapper 101

Leave a Reply

