Show Me the Green?????

Standard

I had a lovely visit last night with friend Meredith. I shared with her that I would be posting a project for the show Me the Green and Ribbon Challenge at RRR. By the look on her face I don’t think she believed me.  It’s true that I do not normally find myself reaching for green when I work lol. Bonnie always challenges me to work outside the box. So here is my project ….I hope I made Meridith proud : ) She is a beautiful sassy redhead….so maybe she’s Irish?????

IMG_1009-002

It looks like a card from this pic….but it’s actually a large rectangly chalkboard. Hard to get it all in the same pic. I clipped and layered the little basket wielding Bonnie Lass over several different Irishy images….including a shamrock border.   Lovin the green plaid.

IMG_1008I considered naming this post ” I don’t always use green trims….but when I do…I pull out every pattern I have and glue it on the same project!!!” Okay…that’s a bit of an exaggeration…I actually have more ….so odd considering I don’t work in greens much lol.  I layered the Green Moss Gingham over Celery Chevron and Natural Burlap. There’s also  Olive Pom Poms under the shamrocks and the bow has a hand crocheted flower, topped off with Olive Wrinkle Ribbon and Apple Bakers Twine.

IMG_1016Various shades of green flowers were layered here with some sparkly bits, white accents and more of the crocheted flowers.

So that’s it for my Show Me The Green and Ribbon Project. The other DT girls have shared their fabulous projects for the challenge too …you should hop on over and check em out….while you’re there why not enter your own Show me the Green And Ribbon project.

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

5 responses »

  1. Ginny, you are so silly! I absolutely LOVE the green card! Green is my favorite color. As always you did a beautiful job! I hate to tell ya, but I’m not Irish, just love getting my hair done red. Thanks for the kind words. You look lovely as a redhead also. 😉 I have to tell ya, I love when you create outside of your comfort zone. 🙂

  2. Someone who doesn’t work with green much? Wow! You did a fabulous job! Love the little lass, your bow combination is amazing and I adore the flowers! Totally terrific!

Leave a Reply

