Birds of a Feather

Standard

Thinking about spring coming has me in the mood for bird projects. Not that we don’t have plenty of birds during the winter lol.

IMG_1155I layered very natural colors here….with not much pattern. I used the bird image from Ephemera’s Vintage Garden’s Oval Songbird Tag sheet. There’s also a sweet little polka dot tag : )  

IMG_1158There’s a bit of  Natural Burlap trim from Really reasonable Ribbon peeking out from behind the tag. I clipped the wired edge off and frayed it a bit for texture. More of the burlap trim is layered under Ivory Wrinkle Ribbon. I topped off the card with some Juliet Lace and vintage buttons.

IMG_1157Love this sweet little bow : )

IMG_1160Here’s a pretty little Mini Journal to go along with my bird theme. I trimmed and layered many EVG images to create a collage effect. Beautiful lace and trim accent and coordinate perfectly with the colorful bird images. Another tag is layered in there too ( at least the top half lol )

IMG_1162The inside pages have a very subtle pattern layered over craft brown cardstock. The pattern is light enough that you can add some pictures and write directly on the pages.

So that’s it for my birdie projects. I would have created one more….but I was too busy ordering enough of the new Graphic 45 papers to keep us  crafters in vintage heaven for a longgggggg time. That is if I don’t use it all up first. Challenge accepted lol.

I’ve added the Bird Card and Jouranl to the Etsy shop….as well as the Not too Pink Card and the Bride and Groom Card Set. Follow the links over to check out the details.

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

8 responses »

  1. If something has birds on it – it’s mine. I even bought a sofa covered in the most fabulous flower and bird print, Ginny. These projects are fabulous. You have a dab hand at combining patterns and trips and I so love the birds. XxOo V

  2. I love ALL things birdy and flowery! Thanks to you, I found ephemera’svintagegarden site. She has amazing images and you have AS USUAL created a super layered card. I wish I could learn how to layer like you. There is hope since I live 30 mins from you and one day soon hope to pop in for your class!

  3. your birdie cards are very charming, luv them. i’m looking thru some really whopper swelled up eyes, haha have a good one

Leave a Reply

