Not tooo Pink Shabby Swallow Card

Standard

So while Jane and I were having our regular playing paper date yesterday I asked her if the card I was working on was “Too pink???” Jane says……” You can never have enough pink!!!” So here is my not too much pink card…

IMG_1138I created the base layers of this card with the Shabby Chic Pink Patchwork Background from Ephemera’s Vintage Garden. The Shabby Chic Swallows bird image can be found here.  I think Jane’s right…..not too pink lol.

IMG_1141I layered a natural burlap trim with pink edge with a wide pink gingham   under the vintage images, and topped them off with a nice big bow. These trims are from Really Reasonable Ribbon : )

IMG_1143More crocheted flowers here …this time I layered a large cream flower with a small pink one and topped it off with a super cute pink checkered brad. I created the flower in the center with lot’s of paint…ink….Stickles….cappuccino spray mist and glitter…then a super bedazzled center.

IMG_1145With all the layers and handcrafted flowers…this card is very dimensional….but not toooo pink : )

Don’t forget to stop in tomorrow for another project created with images from Ephemera’s Vintage Garden…..but don’t worry…it’s not pink : )

Well I’ve shoveled my way to the garage so the grown ups can get to work…the lucky kiddos did get their much wished for snow day.

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative. G

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

