Mom’s Not Frou Frou

Standard

We are so happy that Mom’s Birthday is only a few days away : ) We have very very different styles….I am frou…she is not!!!! LOL So here is a simple card more to her liking.

IMG_1112Yes…I did sneak in some lacy paper border lol…maybe she won’t notice.

IMG_1114-001I added 3 large circles…with gray borders for detail. The stamped sentiment got a  Platinum Stickle treatment. Three gray buttons ( to disguise the less than perfect stamp image : /  )

IMG_1114Yep…you guessed it…another crocheted flower. I added a pretty bow of Satin Shell Gray and Oyster Bakers Twine from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

I hope my Mom loves her card : ) Wishing you a happy happy birthday…a few day’s in advance : )

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

8 responses »

  1. Oh Bear……….it is so beautiful and I can’t wait to get it!!!! You did an awesome job as always!!!! I wish we could be together to celebrate this “big” birthday but I feel you in my heart and I am counting down the days until I see you in June.

    With much love,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

