Shabby Layout

Standard

I’m moving right along with my goal to switch out the layout displays in the shop. This time around I created a shabby and sweet layout. Thanks to my niece Crystal  for donating  this beautiful picture of her daughter Olivia : )

IMG_1095

I worked off a sketch map this time and I love how it turned out. I created the large doily image by dry brushing white paint onto the page in a circular pattern then stamped around the edge with a pretty flourish. Last but not least I added some Liquid Pearls for a little dimension. There’s also some pretty text stamped in with chocolate brown ink…this helps to anchor the light colors. I used my new Peachy Keen stamp to add a little detail around the edges.

IMG_1097These flowers were all altered with paint, ink, and glitter…then layered and topped off with brads. I wound some eyelash trim around  for extra detail. At the base I layered in Juliet Natural Crochet Lace from Really Reasonable Ribbon. There’s also a few sweet little butterflies with Liquid Pearl accents.

IMG_1096I painted and inked the chipboard fence and added more of the pearls. I also wound some pretty trim through.

IMG_1078This banner is created simply  with a  coordinating paper pattern and pearls. I finished it off with Ivory Wrinkle Ribbon Bows.

I’ll have to remember the ladder today so I can get these hung up : ) This layout will look fabulous on the pink walls right????

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

8 responses »

  1. What a beautiful layout Ginny! And a beautiful baby girl!! Love all the layers, you always make them look like they grew that way, instead of being pieced together.

  2. I really love your innovative “doily”. This piece is one of your best, especially with that sweet baby’s face being the centerpiece of the page. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

