Really Reasonable Ribbon Blog Hop for February

Standard

It’s time again for another blog hop with Really Reasonable Ribbon : )

rrr-blog-hop

We are sharing our projects featuring the Monthly Ribbon Club Assortment for February.

egg mixLoving this Easter Egg Mix!!!!!

Okay…let’s get hopping. You should be coming to Polly’s from the lovely and talented Misty. If you’re just starting here…..you need to click here to start at the beginning…then follow all the links to see the very inspiring projects created by the design team. Don’t forget to leave a little love for the fabulous projects!

I’m still working toward changing out the displays in my shop, so I’m sharing another layout.

Thanks in advance to my beautiful niece Chelsea for the lovely picture of her and her daughter Jaeda to use in this project.

IMG_0942-001

Lot’s of layers again and lot’s of stitching. The Easter Egg Mix was the perfect assortment to add a spring feel to my layout.

IMG_0945

I created some pretty little ribbon flowers with the Shimmer Satin Pearl Pink. I jazzed them up a bit with a dry brush of white acrylic paint.  They’re layered in with some paper flowers with pretty centers, and bits of Emily White Crochet Lace.

IMG_0946This pretty little flower arrangement helps to anchor the corner of painted and Stickled and Pearled chipboard.

IMG_0944It only took like 47 steps to finish this chipboard flourish. Okay…I’m exaggerating. But it was definitely a labor of love : ) Since I love how it turned out lol. The pretty butterfly image is from Graphic’s Fairy.

IMG_0947-001

A few final details….. a tiny chipboard frame with a bit of the pink shimmer trim and a generous length of white lace.  

Okay so that’s it for my project for this months hop. Now all I need is someone to bring me a ladder to the shop so I can get them hung up.

Your next stop in the hop is Gloria. She has a super fabulous creation to share. Don’t forget to leave her a little love for her project : )

Thanks to everyone for joining us in the hop. Hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

33 responses »

  1. Beautifully stunnning!..Love every detail, colors, your awesome flowers..All of it came together to make me take a breath!

  2. Absolutely beautiful layout – what a brilliant job you’ve done. I think it’s one of my favs of all time actually. Keep up the talented work. hugs to you.

  3. Oh my gosh, how absolutely beautiful!!! What a wonderful way to use ribbons….and incorporate them into your layout. Truly a work of art!!!

  4. Amazingly beautiful layout! Love the details, flowers, ribbon and touch of lace. The galloped edged paper is a wonderful touch too!

Leave a Reply

