Snow Day!!!!!

Standard

First came the sleet….

Then came the snow…….

Then the ice…….

Our back country roads were so hazardous.

So we get a snow day : )

Home with my boys♥

Whats the best way to spend it?????

Baking of course!!!!

IMG_0895Gingerbread  muffins with  Streusel topping.

The house smells heavenly.

Cinnamon & ginger.

Cloves and brown sugar.

IMG_0894A house full of teenaged boys means they won’t last long.

IMG_0893The best part is…..they’re vegan. I’ve been having lot’s of luck veganizing recipes lately.

Tonight we are having whole wheat pizza with D.H.’s homemade pesto, mushrooms, onions, peppers and olives.

And they say vegans only eat salad. ( I actually had a salad for lunch : ) LOL )

I’ve also been busy refilling my Etsy shop after a thankfully super busy Christmas season. ( Taking lot’s

of pictures when your back is killing you is not too fun : ( After 2 days…I’m hoping it will feel better tomorrow)

 Right now Alex is registering for his college classes with the help of his Dad. It won’t be long then they’ll be all grown up 😦 So thankful to have had this extra time off with my little family.

I hope you all are enjoying your day as much as I am and found some time to be creative . G

2 responses »

  1. My name is Melanie and I am a vegan also!! love it! how long have you been? I have been strict vegan since last april but have been vegetarian since i was 17 and have eaten vegan food all that time as well. I would love the vegan pesto recipe! Love pesto but it’s always made with cheese. I love your blog and your beautiful creations! You have a great style i love it! Have a great day and thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

